Overall Brand Review | Essence

DSC_0011

DSC_0016

DSC_0021

DSC_0022

DSC_0033

DSC_0038

In my opinion, there is no more affordable makeup stuff than these Esssence products. Here’s what I think about these real bargains:

Powder Blush: These are just so beautiful with a great price compare to MAC and Nars, etc. The texture is so soft that you can glide on those cheeks easily and the color pays off is also amazing. The two minus points about these powder blushes is that, it only comes in a limit shade range, and something in here does irritate my skin. If you don’t have very sensitive skin, these blushes are very well done for you.

Cream Blush: Among Essence blushes, I like these one the most. It gives you a very natural flush on your cheeks as the formular blends very well and stay on quite long. This can be a dupe for the Clinique Chubby Stick Cheek Color Balm. Does anyone recognize most of the high-end products always have very long long names?

Lipstick: The lipsticks are quite true to their prices. They have a very strong chemical smell that you can find in old make up in the past. The color and stay power is nothing special, but the formular is smooth and glides easily.

Powder: I have quite fair skin, so I purchase the darkest shade in the powder range and hope it can be my natural bronzer, but is doesn’t. The color is very light and doesn’t do much for my skin as powder as well.

Mascara: I heard some raves about these mascara quite a lot, so I purchased three and give them a try. In my opinion, it works very good, but because I have Asian lashes, which is more thin and harder to hold the curl, so these formular is a little bit too heavy for me. Otherwise, it is a great affordable mascara which gives you volumn and length.

Overall, I think this is an affordable brand with many great products. I really love the blush stick and lipsticks as well, if they don’t have the strong fragance.

Have you try any products of Essence yet? How do you think?

Leave a Reply

